About

Privacy agreement

Privacy Policy: You own your data

Policy effective from: 1st September 2016; this policy supercedes all previous policy versions

TidyWork and TidyBuild are online project management systems and TidyStock is an online inventory management system. All systems store information about a company or individual (Organisation) as provided or entered by that company or individual. Tidy International (“Tidy”) will only store information entered by the Users of an Organisation, or automatically imported at a User’s instruction. The data entered, or imported on instruction, by the Users of an Organisation, remains the property of the Organisation and Tidy will not use nor make available for use any of this information without permission of the Organisation.

 

You control who has access to your data  
The data entered, or imported on instruction, by the Users of an Organisation, is stored securely in a Microsoft Azure database and is only accessible to the approved Users of the Organisation. The Administrator of the Organisation (Administrator) will have full control over who is invited to be a User. A user name and password is required to access an Organisation's information in TidyWork or TidyBuild or TidyStock.

It is the User’s responsibility to keep their passwords safe. It is the Administrator’s responsibility to ensure any Users invited to use the Organisation’s account have permission to view the Organisation’s information stored in the Tidy account.

Tidy, Tidy staff and Tidy partners do not have access to the User’s passwords and are therefore unable to access the Organisation’s account or data without receiving an invitation from the Administrator.

 

Tidy monitors system usage
Tidy has access to and may use aggregate information such as number of associated Users, number of transactions and billing information, for the purpose of billing, monitoring server and software performance and other internal purposes of Tidy.

Tidy will never access the details of any financial transaction entered and stored in the Tidy system. Tidy will never access system usage history for a specific identifiable user, except where granted permission by the User to assist with resolution of a system issue or error.

Tidy staff and partners can access non-identifying and aggregated usage information and transaction volumes to better understand how our customers are using TidyWork or TidyBuild or TidyStock. This allows us to improve the system design and where appropriate, have the system prompt users with suggestions on ways to improve their own use of the system. All aggregated usage information is stored in a secure Tidy customer data storage system.

Your data is sent securely across the internet

Tidy Servers have commercial security certificates so all data transferred between the Users of an organisation and the Tidy Servers is encrypted. However, the internet is not in itself a secure environment. Users should only enter, or instruct the importation of, data to the database within a secure environment. This means that the User’s browser must support the encryption security used in connection with the Tidy Servers.

Tidy stores your data in the Microsoft Azure location which Tidy considers will give the Organisation and its Users the most efficient access from wherever in the World they may be. Access and storage controls via the Software and the Website are however administered by Tidy in New Zealand or England, as the holder of that Data. Tidy's address and contact details are available on our contact page.  Where an Organisation or User accesses or inputs Data from somewhere other than the country where the Data is stored or to be stored, the Organisation and the User consent to that Data being transferred from one country to the other (including via any intermediate country) as a function of transmission across the internet.

Tidy does not store your credit card details

If you pay for TidyWork, TidyStock or TidyBuild by Credit or Debit Card, your credit or debit card details are not stored by Tidy and cannot be accessed by Tidy staff.

Your credit or debit card details are encrypted and securely stored by Stripe to enable Tidy to automatically bill your credit or debit card on a recurring basis.

Your browser stores only enough information to keep you logged in

Tidy uses temporary cookies to keep a session open after a User logs in. These cookies do not contain any information about the User or the Organisation and will automatically expire at a predetermined time after the session is finished.

 

Refund and cancellation Policy
The subscription to Tidy software is charged monthly or annually. Refunds are only available within seven days of initial sign up.

Tidy maintains a no fixed term policy unless you have agreed to such a term, whereby you can cancel your subscription to Tidy Work, Tidy Stock or Tidy Build at any time with 30 days written notice given.

As an example: Your monthly subscription runs from the 14th of the month to the 13th of the month following.

* You cancel your subscription on the 1st of the month. You will be charged for the 30 days’ notice period from the 14th to the 13th of the month following therefore, your subscription will lapse 44 days from date of cancellation. Your company data will not be accessible at the end of the notice period

* You cancel your subscription on the 13th of a month. Your subscription will lapse 31 days from date of cancellation. Your company data will not be accessible at the end of the notice period

* Your company data will be deleted 30 days after the final subscription period

As an example: Your annual subscription runs from the 14th August 2016 to the 13th August 2017.

* You cancel your subscription on the 1st of August 2017. You will be charged for the 30 days’ notice period from the 14th August 2017 to the 13th September 2017 therefore, your subscription will lapse 44 days from date of cancellation. Your company data will not be accessible at the end of the notice period

* You cancel your subscription on the 13th July 2017. Your subscription will lapse 31 days from date of cancellation. Your company data will not be accessible at the end of the notice period

* Your company data will be deleted 30 days after the final subscription period

Tidy will keep your company data for 30 days after the notice period has ended.. If you choose to start payments again, within this 30 day timeframe, you can restart your company and access its data.

 

Tidy will give you access to your data at any time for 30 days after the end of the paid subscription
The Organisation’s data will be permanently deleted by Tidy, 30 days after the Organisation stops paying to use Tidy, or less than 30 days at the Client Administrator’s request (a fee may be applicable for such requests).

Upon written request by you, if your subscription has lapsed, Tidy will provide the Client Administrator with a full export of the Organisation’s data in a common file format determined by Tidy, for a fee, within 30 days after the Organisation stopped paying to use Tidy.

Your email and phone number details

Tidy has a number of qualified sales and support agents throughout the world. Tidy may ask a local partner to make contact with you regarding your trial during or after your trial of TidyWork or TidyBuild or TidyStock. Tidy partners are available to assist with the scope, implementation and ongoing support of your Tidy system. You may request from Tidy, to not be contactable by anyone during the signup process by sending an e-mail to Tidy using the e-mail contact address sales@tidyinternational.com with clear intructions.

You are responsible for checking the privacy policy of any third-party websites we link to

The Tidy website may contain links to third-party websites. Tidy takes no responsibility for the privacy practices or content of these websites.

This policy may be updated from time to time

Tidy reserves the right to change this policy at any time and any amended policy will be posted on this website. The date of when these changes take effect will be shown at the top of this policy and archived versions will be kept on the website for your reference.

Please read our Terms and Conditions of Use

All use of software available on this website is subject to Tidy’s Terms of Use.